bryant-park-nyc

Bryant Park Film Festival

The HBO Bryant Park Summer Film Festival is back! Come enjoy some some great movies in the comforts of the open air. Bring a blanket and get comfy as the classic flicks begin to come to life in the 20 feet high by 40 feet wide screen!

Prepare your next trip to New York City and top it off with a great summer night movie. NYC has some of the best nightlife gatherings in the world, why not make your next one at Bryant Park this summer! Come early to get the best available spots, the recommended time is 4pm.

The films start at dusk (usually 8pm or 9pm) throughout the summer. Experience some great films in the comforts of Bryant Park in New York City.  Lawn opens at 5 pm for blankets and picnicking. Dont want to wait all that time? Well we guarantee you wont be bored as there will be plenty of people to socialize with and small flicks courtesy of Warner Bros.

If you are one of those people who hates to prepare and carry extras, don’t worry as snacks, meals, and refreshments will be available.  Bryant Park has many food kiosks and restaurants nearby for you to fill up before the show starts. Come experience something new with fellow new yorkers! Free bicycle parking is also available in Bryant Park at 6th Avenue and 41st Street.

Please be advised: No chairs, tables, dogs, or plastic tarps are allowed and all packages and bags will be inspected.

[sam id="22" codes="true"]

2011 Bryant Park Film Festival Schedule

 Click here for more information

Monday, June 20 – One Flew Over the Cuckoo’s Nest

Monday, June 27 – The 39 Steps

Monday, July 4 – Easy Rider

Monday, July 11 – Gentlemen Prefer Blondes

Monday, July 18 – In the Heat of the Night

Monday, July 25 – The Lady Eve

Monday, August 1 – Cool Hand Luke

Monday, August 8 – Airplane!

Monday, August 15 – High Sierra

Monday, August 22 – Dirty Harry